Election Information

Details on the Election Process




In order to vote, PDA must have a members current email address on file.

All active, life and retired members in good standing, as well as each American Student Dental Association (ASDA) chapter representative in Pennsylvania, will be emailed voting instructions along with a link to the online ballot.
  • Voting will begin in February, 2022.
  • PDA staff is available to assist eligible members with voting.
  • Election results will be emailed to members and posted on PDA’s webpage in March, 2022. (Results will also be included in the next Pennsylvania Dental Journal issue.)

In the event that no candidate for ADA Trustee receives the majority of votes cast in a given round of voting AND/OR there is a fourth-place tie in the election for ADA Delegate positions, a runoff election will be held. 

  • First Runoff
  • Second Runoff
  • Results from each runoff will be emailed to members the day after voting in that round concludes, and the final results will also be posted on the PDA web site.

2020 ADA Delegate and Alternate Attendance Detail

2021 Election Candidates 

2021 PDA Election Candidates Video - Q&A

ADA Delegates


PDA President-elect


ADA Trustee

Dr. Hadi Ghazzouli
  Dr. Nancy R. Rosenthal   Dr. Thomas W. Gamba
Dr. Brian M. Schwab
   Dr. Dennis A. Zabelsky    Dr. Cary J. Limberakis
Dr. James Mancini
       Dr. Stephen T. Radack III
Dr Joseph E. Ross
       Dr. James M. Boyle, III
Dr. Stanley W. Markiewicz
Dr. David A. Tecosky
Dr. G. L. Hamm, III
Dr. Jay R. Wells, III
Dr. Thomas W. Gamba
Dr. Jay Freedman
Dr. David M. Kaffey
Dr. Rachel Lewin
Dr. Samuel E. Selcher
Dr. John E. Pawlowicz
Dr. James AH Tauberg